Western New York's Dairy/Ag Festival

located in the heart of "dairy country" where Route 219 & Route 39 meet.

CHAIRMEN

Revised: November 24, 2017

 

Festival Chairman/Secretary – Joan Taylor (h)592-4654   jtaylor14141@gmail.com

Also -  Corporate Sponsorships

            Publicity & Signs

            Tents & Port-a-johns

            School Involvement contacts

Festival Treasurer – Holly Haddad (h)592-4858  (c)443-912-8710   haddadh0@gmail.com   38 Maple Ave. Springville  (work 857-2009)

 

FFA – John Busekist, advisor 592-3237 Ext. 1153 (h) 257-3472

                       jbusekist@springvillegi.org   (ag classes done at 11:50am)

 

Town of Concord – Clyde Drake, Supervisor  Town Hall 592-4946   concordsupervisor@gmail.com

Secretary – Denise Ciszak

Town Clerk – Darlene Schweickert   592-4948

Town Highway Dept. - Dennis Dains  592-4892

 

Village of Springville – Village Mayor, Bill Krebs 592-4936  (h) 592-9885   wkrebs@villageofspringvilleny.com

Village Administrator, Elizabeth Melock 592-4936    emelock@villageofspringvilleny.com

Village Code Enforcement - Mike Kaleta 592-4936,  ext. 1525

Village Police – Lt. Nicholas Budney  592-4936, ext. 1765

Village Electric/Highway Dept. – Ken Kostowniak  592-4936,  ext. 1589 

                                          Joan, Secretary 592-4936 ext. 1589

SPRINGVILLE FIRE DEPT.

Chief Dave Klenk –  592-4224

Emergency & Traffic Controls – Springville Fire Dept., Dave Klenk 592-4224

 

SUBCOMMITTEES –

INTERNET WEBSITE HOST – SM Digital Creations – Steve Kruse  (cell) 860-4967

steve@smdigitalcreations.net

 

PARADE – Glenn Cooley, 4358 Gooseneck Rd., Delevan, NY 14042   (h)353-4007

                                                   cell phone- (716)353-3308   gacooley@hughes.net

                 - Steve Vanuga

 

MUSIC/DJ - Rick Manzone  cell – 725-2990

 

FIREWORKS –

 

ENTERTAINMENT (Music Tent) –Jean MacDiarmid

                               Bill Cocca  © 481-6176  bcocca@aol.com

                               Sound System -  Mark Ferguson

 

30th Anniversary Cook Book - Julie Fallon   574-6944   jricciolynn@aol.com

 

FOOD COURT – Julie Fallon  574-6944  jricciolynn@aol.com

               Concessions/set up/Health Permits   

 

AMUSEMENT RIDES - Bob Oberst, American Amusements (c)560-1041 oberstfun@yahoo.com,  94 South Main St., Franklinville, NY 14737,  (Fax) 716-676-5124,     also – Concessions – Lorie Oberst © 560-8895

 

CHAMBER TRADE SHOW & NON-PROFITS – Helen Brogan, Springville

 (w) 592-4941   (c) 864-6371  dmbrogan@hotmail.com

 

ARTS & CRAFT SHOW – Cheryl Pavone   (c) 225-1432  cherylpavone@yahoo.com

 

CHAMBER OF COMMERCE (promote Chamber activities) Springville Chamber of Commerce Director, Jennifer Weber (w)592-4746      director@springvillechamber.com      or assistant@springvillechamber.com

 

 TOWN OF CONCORD HISTORICAL TRAM TOURS – Saturday & Sunday

Joel & Jean Maul  592-4766    JPmaul2@gmail.com,  cell 716-864-8077

Pete Dygert   941-408-0927     JPDygert13@Verizon.Net

Dave Batterson (cell) 560-8464

 

ICE CREAM EATING CONTEST & BOSSIE BINGO –  Springville FFA (High School)   John Busekist  592-3237 Ext. 1153

 

 PIZZA EATING CONTEST - 

 

SPRINGVILLE FIRE DEPT.  Ambulance & possible safety events - Brian Benstead (c) 698-5792,  Holly Hunt (c) 912-9901

 

DAIRY/ EDUCATION and DAIRY OF DISTINCTION – Lisa Kempisty  (w) 664-9502 ext. 203  (c)499-0503 

      (h) 257-9863  ljk4@cornell.edu (CHAUTAUQUA CO.)

     ERIE COUNTY – Sharon Backman 652-5453 (East Aurora)

      585-805-5438

 

ERIE COUNTY PRINCESS/AMBASSADOR COMPETITION –

    Chairman: Anita Richmond,  richmond828@roadrunner.com

 

ANTIQUE FARM EQUIPMENT SHOW /  also FARM EDUCATION TENT (including baby area) – Pastor Kevin Friedman (c) 982-1993  (h) 337-3957  (Beth) 4205 Langford Rd., North Collins, NY 14111   

Lee Wiedemann 592-2751   & Jack White – farm equipment coordinators

 

CIVIL WAR ENCAMPMENT – John Baronich  592-2977   baronichfour@aol.com

 

Springville GI Bus Safety Program: Ann Rugg, arugg@springvillegi.org, 592-3278

 

BCH  – Kara Kane 592-2871  ext. 1485    kkane@bch-jbr.org

 

KEMPO KARATE – Steve & Sue Townsend  592-5425 (kick), office: 54 Carolina St.

                                    Sue’s cell phone: 560-8093

 

MARINE OR AIR FORCE BANDS – (Breakfast/Dunkin’ Donuts, meal/Ponderosa, lodging/Microtel) – Martin Woodarek 592-5066 (h)

 

SUPPLIERS & CHAIRMEN:

 

SECURITY – Pastor Kevin Friedman (c) 982-1993 & Faith Baptist members

   Tim & Jean Frank (office 592-7643, home 592-2585) & Springville Crossing

   Jean’s cell phone – 560-8726

 

TENTS/PORT-A-JOHNS/set ups –

Rick Myers, Blue Moon Septic (c)560-5068  (h) 942-3292

Tents/chairs – Baker's Tents & Rentals, Greg Engassor, 261-6876

                   or Paul Baker  572-9076

 

GARBAGE PATROL –  Pastor Kevin’s Faith Baptist members, etc.

 

DUMPSTER (40 yards) –

            Waste Management Office 1-888-964-9754

            1086 Olean Rd. (Rt. 16), Chaffee, NY 14030

            Sandra Radice 716-796-5549    sradice@wm.com

 

TRACTORS/4 WHEELERS -  LandPro Equipment,  Matt 592-4058

                                                   Lamb & Webster – Eb Lamb 592-4924

PUBLICITY:

SPRINGVILLE JOURNAL – Colleen Mahoney springvillejournalnews@gmail.com Ph:794-3072

     (Springville office in Dave Batterson’s Simon Bros. Bldg. – back entrance to right on first floor)

     Tammy Hobson, Marketing/Sales – Ph: 716-496-5013

     Distributions:      Spr. Journal – 3500,   Arcade Herald – 4600,  Franklinville – 600,

                                Also: Warsaw paper,  East Aurora paper, Elma paper

 

SPRINGVILLE TIMES/ELLICOTTVILLE TIMES distributes throughout Cattaraugus & Erie County.  

      Jennifer Acklin  814-688-0083,  office 699-4062

      Staff – Chris Gorden, Dan Meyer, Derek Otto, Jennifer Weber @ Springville Chamber office.

BUFFALO NEWS

      Writer: Kim Larussa, 799-7115, klarussa@wnypennysaver.com

      Advertizing/Sales: John Oakley, 812-2582, joakely@wnypennysaver.com

      Kevin Owens 870-9675, kowens@wnypennysaver.com

 

GOWANDA  PENNYSAVER

    Rich Place cell: 244-1092, Salamanca office: 945-1644, ext 301, rplacepress@gmail.com or gowandapress@gmail.com

 

BEE GROUP NEWSPAPERS

     Trey Measer or Brenda Denk  www.beenews.com/wnyevents

    

FORGE TOURIST  PUBLICATION (WNY Towns/Thruway Stops – PA to Rochester)

                                                   Pam Forge   pforge@verizon.net

 

WSPQ RADIO – Fred Haier 592-9500

 

WNED TV & RADIO

     Fred Cohen, 845-2203, fcohen@wned.org

 

PRINTER – Norm Isler  norm@springvilleprintshop.com   cell – 592-3481

 

FESTIVAL WEBSITE MAINTENANCE – Glenn Cooley  353-4007   gacooley@hughes.net  

 

INTERNET WEBSITE HOST - Steve Kruse (SM Digital Creations)  cell – 860-4967,   steve@smdigitalcreations.net  and Marie Emer

 

FACEBOOK/SOCIAL MEDIA/INSTAGRAM- Kara Kane, BCH, 592-2871  ext. 1485

                           - Derek Otto,   392-3107, ottoderek3@gmail.com

                           - Jennifer Weber,  Springville Chamber Director  592-4746  director@springvillechamber.com

PHOTOGRAPHER –(Historical Society) Jolene (Tom) Hawkins – cell: 560-1981 or Home 592-7069

                                or Austin Kane, Boston 349-8066, austinedencsd@gmail.com

 

PARKING FOR PUBLIC – various parking around town